Search

You can find the results of your search below.

Matching pagenames:

Fulltext results:

illich_ivan
21 Hits, Last modified:
_](http://theweek.com/author/ryan-cooper) ## The commons * Illich, Ivan. "[Silence Is a Commons](http://www.preservenet.com/theory/Illich/Silence.html)." * ... in which "I shall distinguish the *environment as commons* from the *environment as resource*." * "People called commons those parts of the environment for which customar
texts
16 Hits, Last modified:
eter. _[Capitalism 3.0: A Guide to Reclaiming the Commons](http://community-wealth.org/sites/clone.community-wealth.org/files/downloads/tool-bk-reclaim-commons.pdf)_. Berrett-Koehler Publishers, 2006. * Boll... er, David and Silke Helfrich. _[The Wealth of the Commons: A World Beyond Market & State](https://store.col... (Winter/Spring 2003). * [Digital Library of the Commons](http://dlc.dlib.indiana.edu/dlc/) * [The Digit
commons
11 Hits, Last modified:
# "Commons" ## Etymology Alain Lipietz traces the notion of "the commons" not to Anglo-Saxon heritage but to the Norman wo... zs-wisdom)." ## Organization ### Chamber of the Commons * "[Chamber of the Commons](http://p2pfoundation.net/Chamber_of_the_Commons)." P2P Foundation wiki. *
commoners
8 Hits, Last modified:
Notions](http://commonnotions.org/about-2/) * [Commons Health](http://www.commonshealth.org/) * [Commons Strategies Group](http://www.commonsstrategies.org/) * [Commons Transition](http://commonstransition.org) * [Gr... * [International Association for the Study of the Commons](http://www.iasc-commons.org/) * [Las Indias](h
history
8 Hits, Last modified:
he World Social Forum circulated a _[Reclaim the Commons Manifesto](http://bienscommuns.org/signature/appel/index.php?a=appel)_ * 2001: Creative Commons * 2011-2012: Occupy * 2012 in Occupy Wall Street: [Making Worlds, Building the Commons in NYC](http://www.makingworlds.org/about/) *... nocer summit in Ecaudor, the first national-scale commons-based transition plan * October 2014: "Building
cooperativism
7 Hits, Last modified:
for a cooperative system. * Conaty, Pat. "[The Commons and Co-operative Commonwealth](http://www.slideshare.net/Co-operativesUK/the-commons-and-cooperative-commonwealth-4-nov-2013)." Slides... directory of economic alternatives" from the Data Commons Cooperative * [Internet of Ownership](http://in... who wish to participate in reclaiming the credit commons" * McCartney, Kelly. "[New Cooperative Refina
networks
7 Hits, Last modified:
phy * Bezdomny. "[Sarantaporo Residents Create Commons in Rural Greece Through a DIY Wireless Mesh Netwo... w.shareable.net/blog/sarantaporo-residents-create-commons-in-rural-greece-through-a-diy-wireless-mesh-netwo... avera and Félix Tréguer. "[Expanding the Internet Commons: The Subversive Potential of Wireless Community N... law/peer-reviewed-articles/expanding-the-internet-commons-the-subversive-potential-of-wireless-community-ne
governance
5 Hits, Last modified:
1092&context=dpubs_series)." Technical Disclosure Commons, 2015. * Josef, "[Liquid Democracy is NOT Del... ETICAL MODEL OF MATURE PEER PRODUCTION: TOWARDS A COMMONS-ORIENTED ECONOMY AND SOCIETY](https://wiki.p2pfou... ETICAL_MODEL_OF_MATURE_PEER_PRODUCTION:_TOWARDS_A_COMMONS-ORIENTED_ECONOMY_AND_SOCIETY)." In _Network Socie... sition.org/civil-power-and-the-partner-state/)." _Commons Transition_. April 2, 2015. * Restakis, John. _
cooperative_education
4 Hits, Last modified:
as an autonomous, open, democratically governed ‘commons’: An academic commons, democratically controlled by academic and support staff, students, cleaners and oth... bibliography * Backer, David I. "[Educating the Commons Through Cooperatively Run Schools](https://link.s... ek R. Ford, Graham B. Slater (eds.), _Educational Commons in Theory and Practice_. Springer, 2017. * Hill
open_research
4 Hits, Last modified:
k-by-block in the margins of a text" * [Digital Commons Network](https://network.bepress.com/) - "brings ... * Enis, Matt. "[Uncommonly Open: The New Digital Commons Network](http://www.thedigitalshift.com/2013/06/d... * _[Planned Obsolescence](http://mcpress.media-commons.org/plannedobsolescence/)_, a book subjected to o... uture of Scholarly Communication](https://cunydhi.commons.gc.cuny.edu/2013/10/30/kathleen-fitzpatrick-open-
currency
3 Hits, Last modified:
* [Sabir](http://sabir.cc/) - "Measuring value in Commons-Based Peer-Production," conceived by Primavera De... er, David. "[Democratic Money and Capital for the Commons](http://bollier.org/blog/democratic-money-and-capital-commons)." January 14, 2016. * Carrillo, Raúl. "[Altern
enterprise
3 Hits, Last modified:
# Enterprise Commons-based businesses such as cooperatives and other forms of community ownership. ## Co... , the "Open Value Network (OVN) is an approach to commons-based peer production." * [Assembly](https://a... who wish to participate in reclaiming the credit commons" * McCartney, Kelly. "[New Cooperative Refina
information
3 Hits, Last modified:
ship as well as improved privacy" * [Ubiquitous Commons](http://ubiquitouscommons.org) - "an internationa... technologies" * Bollier, David. "[Ubiquitous Commons: The Struggle to Control Our Data](http://bollier.org/blog/ubiquitous-commons-struggle-control-our-data)." March 19, 2015. ###
family
3 Hits, Last modified:
re of ownership." - "[The Conservative Case for a Commons Way of Life](http://onthecommons.org/magazine/conservative-case-commons-way-life)," _On the Commons_ * Bollier, David. "[A New Commodity Is Born: Breast Milk](https://blog.p2pf
commoning
2 Hits, Last modified:
"Commoning" * Peter Linebaugh: "There is no [[commons]] without commoning" ## Bibliography * Ristau... s Commoning, Anyway?](http://onthecommons.org/work/what-commoning-anyway)" _On the Commons_. March 3, 2011.
terms
2 Hits, Last modified:
faircoop
2 Hits, Last modified:
crowdsourcing
1 Hits, Last modified:
basic_income
1 Hits, Last modified:
land
1 Hits, Last modified:
sidebar
1 Hits, Last modified:
colorado
1 Hits, Last modified:
environment
1 Hits, Last modified: